Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tempo Urban Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Croadifer 18 days ago

* Whiskey Smoker

Amazing food fantastic service

Jrockelly38 20 days ago

* Organic Salmon

If I can choose one entree, again and again, this is for me. Ask for an additional side of vegetables, you will be hooked!

Jrockelly38 20 days ago

House Made Fried Mozzarella

One of our favorite appetizers.

Gmanzule 23 days ago

14oz Angus New York Strip & Frites

OMG what a dinner, the steak was amazing and for a person coming from Canada beef country this was presented well and the bottle of red suggest by the host was perfect, what a great place in to spend dinner with friends

Nikki about 1 month ago

Charcuterie Board

Amazing!!! We absolutely loved the selection of meats, cheese's , nuts, olives, I will stop! The rest will be yours to enjoy! it's a lovely assortment! And the wine and beer selection went perfectly. And the iced tea was great! The staff is stellar!!!!!!!!

Jaredstrickland777 about 1 month ago

*Kobe Burger

The Kobe burger at Tempo is to die for! One of the most juicy burgers I've ever had in my lifetime. Perfectly cooked with great sear on the outside.

Rb1492 about 2 months ago

Braised Short Rib

Had the veal meatballs as an appetizer followed by the Braised Short Rib. Both were excellent and my wife is still raving about the Jidori Chicken. The prices are excellent for what I consider upscale fare. My third time dining here and I have never been disappointed.

Fnvmartin about 2 months ago

*Kobe Burger

Tempo has a great menu and great wait staff. My wife and I found Tempo after a very late meeting. when we stopped by to have a meal. I was 10:30 P.M. Tempo was closed. The owner and his wife were working an the receipts of the day. Instead of sending us away, we "are close"; they asked what we would like to eat. We said anything that easy . He replied," you can select anything off the menu and I'll cook it And at 1045PM we have a great meal. Needless to say we have been a regular at Tempo. Frank and Vicky Martin

Jodygreco57 2 months ago

Grilled Meatloaf

This dish was the most incredible meatloaf in the world. Grilled to perfection, over mashed, grilled veggies with an onion stack topper. All time favorite around town, well talked about. Thanks!!!

Jacquilp 2 months ago

Linguine Carbonara

I'm a Carbonara lover and I must say that Tempo's Carbonara will not disappointed. I loved every bite and the magic touch of the egg yolk on top made the dish absolutely amazing! Will definitely order this again!

Ericacottini 2 months ago

Chicken French

Delicious meal, cooked perfectly! Great atmosphere with live music.

Ckempiak 3 months ago

Braised Short Rib

Succulent, tender, delicious would order again and again.

Rogiee12roman 3 months ago

*Kobe Burger

Awesome burger and always order truffle fries with it!!!

Clkarba 4 months ago

Brussel Sprout Salad

Had my usual delicious go to the Brussels sprout salad. Also had the appetizer special of the Maryland Crab Cakes. They were absolutely fabulous!

Pogrady 4 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Absolutely to die for! Incredible decadent

Netanyacormier 4 months ago

Chicken French

This meal is so amazing we use it as our standard for events and functions that we Tempo cater.

Robertfritz1 5 months ago

Buccatini all'Amatriciana

WOW! what a nice tender mouth watering fish, and cooked just perfect, the salad that comes with the fish was so fresh and flavorful. I was tremendously impressed, my wife is a lobster mac and cheese fan she really enjoyed it but after she tried a taste of my meal she wish she would have ordered the same. Excellent pricing and the Nobel bread was great as always.

Gregoffi5 5 months ago

*Kobe Burger

I have had this burger twice and would highly recommend it! Very juicy and very flavorful!

Gisenberg 5 months ago

Braised Short Rib

I always order this, it's great! Also, the chicken. Very consistent.

Kaylan 5 months ago

Jidori Hen and Dumplings

The Hen and Dumplings is one of my most Favorite meals at Tempo! Chef Steven is a phenomenal chef w a great group of staff. It's a wonderful family restaurant and a great place to have Lunch or Dinner! I have never had a bad meal. I also love the Braised Short Ribs!

Jrockelly38 20 days ago

* American

Day or night the Fried Mozzarella is fantastic. Ask for an extra side of Marinara and you will be in heaven. Great food and even better service and staff. From Edgar, Ricky, Rick and Karen, this place is truly worth the try.

Jrockelly38 20 days ago

Chicken French

My wife and I both love this meal. We also are grateful when we can get service in Edgar or Ricky's station. Both are phenomenal servers who know our orders without asking in most cases.

Twinhedges 20 days ago

Brussel Sprout Salad

This Brussels sprout salad is amazing! It's a warm salad with a fabulous mix of flavors.

Rndebbie 26 days ago

Grilled Meatloaf

Their grilled meatloaf is the best I have ever had! Amazing flavor.

Nikki about 1 month ago

Charcuterie Board

Amazing!!! Really fun to share!

Kcordova2014 about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Panini

As someone who doesn't eat red meat, it can sometimes be a bit challenging to find something that is as delicious as their Grilled Chicken Panini is. It is absolutely delicious and amazing and if I could I would have it all day every day.

Sherry about 2 months ago

Braised Short Rib

Melt in your mouth short ribs, with wonderful vegetables and mashed potatoes covered in a rich Demi glacΓ©. Our server was on point making sure we had everything we needed. The evening was topped off with live music. What more could a girl want for a lovely birthday dinner.

Tspanelli about 2 months ago

Charcuterie Board

This is the absolute best charcuterie board ever!!! The meats, cheeses and olives....everything on this board is the best. They also have a bruschetta board that pairs well with the charcuterie board. The house red is excellent as well. The coffee and desserts are delicious too! This is my go to place for birthdays, anniversaries or any time I want fine casual dining.

Rkanci 2 months ago

*Kobe Burger

This Kobe burger is one of the best burgers I have had, also the Mac& Cheese. Great place to take out of town guests. We love this place...

Mjflores24 2 months ago

Chicken French

This dish is a celebration in your mouth! Every bite is sheer joy of complete deliciousness! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Five Stars!!

Bjbbiker 3 months ago

*Black and Bleu

The food is always served quick with nothing taken away from the quality and taste. Paired with their craft drinks, you can't go wrong for lunch or dinner. We love how such amazing service and food is right in our backyard!

Chelseascott616 3 months ago

Charcuterie Board

Cute little place for a date night or girls night. My friend and I enjoyed a long chat, drinks and snacks on the patio. Very verrado.

Mikesullivan0425 3 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

The lobster mac and cheese was delicious. Not overpowering on the lobster flavor but certainly not lacking either. It was just the right amount.

Gabbyscd 4 months ago

Jidori Hen and Dumplings

Delicious πŸ˜‹ one of my many favorites!!! Chicken always super moist and full of flavor, I just love it!

Brandon 4 months ago

*Kobe Burger

I liver in Verrado and dine at Tempo regularly and haven't been once disappointed in service or the quality of the food! The Kobe burger is my favorite item on the menu! I do also enjoy some of the main dishes regularly. I will continue dining here in the foreseen future. Definitely the best food on this side of the valley along with the kindest staff!

Jmgauvin1 4 months ago

Brussel Sprout Salad

Excellent salad. Fresh, crunchy, light and very yummy!

Yesenia05 5 months ago

*Seared Scallops

My husband and I have been to Tempo a few times now. Sometimes we stop in for drinks at the bar, and sometimes we sit down for dinner in their dining room. Everything we've had there is delicious and the atmosphere is inviting. The only negative I have to share is that they don't do anything special for celebratory occasions; this is the only restaurant that we've been to on an anniversary dinner that didn't acknowledge the special day (they were informed when the reservation was made).

Rmryan21 5 months ago

House Made Fried Mozzarella

I absolutely loved this! It was a wonderful play on a classic starter. It was wonderfully balanced with the rustic marinara. It was the perfect addition to our meal. Excited to see what new and innovative dishes are coming in the future.

Tim 5 months ago

Grilled Meatloaf

You can't go wrong dining at what my friends and family have labeled the "TUB" (Tempo Urban Bistro). The Grilled Meatloaf takes a family favorite dish Mom used to make to another level! Don't even get me started in their Brussels Sprouts! I could eat them alone! Chef Steven Maynard and his lovely wife Karen, have created a great gathering place for our community to break bread with neighbors, community and friends who easily feel like family!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai RamenΒ Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe &Β Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingΒ Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's CityΒ Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's SportsΒ Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This LittleΒ Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant BasedΒ Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA